Frequently Asked Questions

This section contains information regarding our training programs and courses. If you are unable to find an answer, simply ask in the form below FAQs.

European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) is a European Union (EU) Agency developed to regulate and executive tasks for civilian aviation safety. EASA was created on July 15, 2003, with Headquarters in Cologne, Germany. EASA becomes functional in 2008, taking over all functions of the Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA). European Free Trade Association (EFTA) countries have been granted participation in the agency. The responsibilities of EASA include conducting analysis and research of safety, authorizing foreign operators, giving advice for the drafting of EU legislation, implementing and monitoring safety rules (including inspections in the member states), giving type-certification of aircraft and components as well as the approval of organizations involved in the design, manufacture and maintenance of aeronautical products.
The task of an Aircraft Maintenance Engineer is to ensure the airworthiness of an aircraft at its optimum standards and ensuring that the aircraft is fit to fly. This is the study of becoming an esteemed engineer such as that.
It is an approved training organization recognized under EASA.
It is an approved Maintenance and Repair Organization recognized by EASA.
The approved training syllabus for Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (AME).
There are four categories for Part 66 License
  • Category A – Line Maintenance Certifying Mechanic
  • Category B1 – Maintenance Certifying Engineer – Mechanical
  • Category B2 – Maintenance Certifying Engineer – Avionic
  • Category C – Base Maintenance Certifying Engineer
Aeronautical engineering is focused towards the design & manufacture of an aircraft and its components, whereas aircraft maintenance engineering is more on ensuring the safety and reliability of the aircraft.
All modules carry a minimum passing mark of 75%.
You are barred for sitting that module for 90 days, and required to pay the re-exam fees for next re-sit.
  • You must read, write and understand English.
  • 18 years of age upon sitting the first examination in the program.
  • Physically and mentally fit, free from color blindness & hearing disorders.
  • Minimum Matriculate or equavalent qualification preferred.

Didn't find the answer?